About Us

Home  >  Leadership & Governance


Board Of Governors
ChairmanMr Daniel Wang
SecretaryMs Karine Kam
GIA RepresentativeMr Karl Hamann
LIA Representative Mr Nishit Majmudar
SIBA RepresentativeMr Michael Chew
SRA RepresentativeMr Marc Haushofer
Appointed GovernorsMr Michael Eu
Mr Paul Faulkner
Professor Francis Koh
International Academic Advisory Board (IAAB)

Comprising eminent insurance and business academics from the USA, UK and India, the IAAB offers advice on the academic standards of the SCI curricula, with specific focus on its professional designation programmes and examinations, and ensures their close adherence to best practices in the global insurance and financial services industry.

Professor W Jean Kwon
Edwin A.G. Manton Chair Professor in
International Insurance and Risk Management and
Director, Center for the Study of Insurance Regulation
School of Risk Management, Insurance and Actuarial Science
St. John's University
New York, United States of America

Professor Christopher Parsons
Professor in Insurance
Faculty of Actuarial Science and Insurance
Cass Business School
City University
London, United Kingdom

Professor R Vaidyanathan
Professor of Finance & Control
UTI Chair Professor in Capital Market Studies
Indian Institute of Management Bangalore
Bangalore, India

  Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy   © 2005 Singapore College of Insurance Limited (SCI). All Rights Reserved by SCI.