The Association Annual Conferences Individual / Institutional Membership
APRIA Journal Insurance Sites Around the World Contact Us
Kyobo Life Contribution Award APRIA Heritage 2019 Conference - Call for Papers
Newsletter 2018-2019 2019 Annual Conference Information


Apria LogoMembership of the Association is open to any person or organisation interested in furthering the Association's objectives. All you need is to complete the online form at https://www.scicollege.org.sg/APRIA_form.asp. When you arrive at that page you’ll enter your e-mail and the form will appear.

Membership fees are: 
Individual Membership for applicant from a Developed Economy S$150 (equivalent to US$100) - (regular member) - 1 year
S$300 (equivalent to US$200) - (regular member) - 3 years
S$450 (equivalent to US$300) - (regular member) - 5 years
S$75 (equivalent to US$50) - (for Student/Retired)

Individual Membership for applicant from a Developing Economy S$75 (equivalent to US$50) - (regular member) - 1 year
S$150 (equivalent to US$100) - (regular member) - 3 years
S$225 (equivalent to US$150) - (regular member) - 5 years
S$37.5 (equivalent to US$25) - (for Student/Retired) - 1 year
S$30 (equivalent to US$20) - (for applicant with financial hardship) - 1 year
APRIA Individual Member enjoys member's registration rate to the Association's Annual Conference, as well as the subscription right ** to Asia-Pacific Journal of Risk and Insurance.
Institutional Membership 

S$750 per year (equivalent to US$500) 

APRIA Institutional Member receives the benefits of being recognised at the Association's annual meeting and at the Association's webpage with a hyperlink to the member's home page. The member also receives a complimentary registration to the Association's annual conference (except WRIEC), as well as the subscription right ** to Asia-Pacific Journal of Risk and Insurance.

Institutional Membership entitles the institution to nominate one of its staff to enjoy the benefits of APRIA membership during the term. To facilitate this, the name, designation and contact details (company email address and telephone number) of the nominee shall be provided to the Secretariat. Please note that these membership benefits are non-transferable. Hence, should it be necessary for the member institution to change the nominee (in the event that the nominated staff leaves the member institution, or for any other reason), the Institution shall immediately notify the Secretariat and provide the name and details of the new nominee.

** two issues per year

Membership Benefits

  • APRIA journal distributed to individual and institutions worldwide
  • Annual conference
  • Networking with executives, regulators and academicians worldwide
  • Listing on the APRIA website
  • A strong association with a large membership helps each member by elevating the stature of the risk management and insurance discipline
  • Promoting opportunities for professional growth
  • Attracting sponsorships and grants from friends and supporters

    Country Ambassadors
  • Katja HANEWALD (University of New South Wales, Australia)
  • Katja HANEWALD (University of New South Wales, Australia)
  • Muhammad Z. MAMUN (University of Dhaka, Bangladesh)
  • Martine VAN WOUWE (University of Antwerp, Belgium)
  • SUN Qixiang (Peking University, China)
  • Wei ZHENG (Peking University, China)
  • Wolfgang EILERS (Chiltington International Holding Gmbh, Germany)
  • Sankarshan BASU (Indian Institute of Management Bangalore, India)
  • Ramamurthy VAIDYANATHAN (Indian Institute of Management Bangalore, India)
  • Yehuda KAHANE (Tel Aviv University, Israel)
  • Yasushi MORIMIYA (Meiji University, Japan)
  • Mariko NAKABAYASHI (Meiji University, Japan)
  • LEE Soon-Jae (Sejong University, Korea (South))
  • Nimal R. PERERA (People’s Insurance Limited, Sri Lanka)
  • Olga RUF-FIEDLER (New Reinsurance Company, Switzerland)
  • Bill Shih-Chieh CHANG (National Chengchi University, Taiwan)
  • Jennifer WANG Li-Ling (National Chengchi University, Taiwan)
  • Patti BORN (Florida State University, USA)

    Current Institutional Members for Term 1-Aug-2019 to 31-Jul-2020
  • Singapore College of Insurance[Official Secretariat of APRIA]
  • The General Insurance Institute of Japan [Japan]
  • The Institute of Actuaries of Japan [Japan]
  • KIRI [Korea (South)]
  • HM Pte Ltd [Singapore]

    Current Individual Members for Term: 1-Aug-2019 to 31-Jul-2020 (73)
  • Jing AI
  • Sankarshan BASU
  • Jan BAUER
  • Alexander BOHNERT
  • Patricia BORN
  • Patrick BROCKETT
  • James Harold CARDON
  • Mu-Sheng CHANG
  • Hua CHEN
  • Ziv COHEN
  • Randy DUMM
  • Yoram EDEN
  • Ponnammal F.JOSEPH
  • Frank Yulin FENG
  • Kevin John FERGUSSON
  • Yoichiro FUJII
  • Satoru HIRAGA
  • Chia-Ling HO
  • Ming-hua HSIEH
  • Takayuki IGAWA
  • Ruo JIA
  • JUNG Hong Joo
  • Monika KACZALA
  • Katsuyuki KAMEI
  • Hunsoo KIM
  • Hyuk-Sung KWON
  • Gene LAI
  • Olivier LE COURTOIS
  • Soon-Jae LEE
  • Sang-Rim LEE
  • Chu-Shiu LI
  • Jacek LISOWSKI
  • LIUShufeng
  • Marina Lai Wah LUI
  • Seungryul MA
  • Muhammad Ziaulhaq MAMUN
  • Stefano MIANI
  • Tomoka MIYACHI
  • Mahito OKURA
  • Krzysztof OSTASZEWSKI
  • Tadayoshi OTSUKA
  • Michael R. POWERS
  • J. Tim QUERY
  • William H. RABEL
  • Subir SEN
  • Michael SHERRIS
  • Jeffrey W STEMPEL
  • Xiaoshan SU
  • SUN Qixiang
  • Yoshihiko SUZAWA
  • Yasuyuki TOKUTSUNE
  • WANG Haiyan
  • Clarence WONG
  • WU xiangyou
  • Xiaoying XIE
  • Shinichi YAMAMOTO
  • Yi YAO
  • Takau YONEYAMA
  • Takuya YOSHIZAWA
  • ZHANG Fangjie
  • ZHANG Yuehua
  • Shangmei ZHAO
  • Wei ZHENG

  • Search Member
    Search by:
    Note: You can search with multiple keywords by separating with a space