The Association Annual Conferences Individual / Institutional Membership
APRIA Journal Insurance Sites Around the World Contact Us
Photo Gallery APRIA Heritage 2015 Conference - Call for Papers
Annual Conference


Apria LogoMembership of the Association is open to any person or organisation interested in furthering the Association's objectives. All you need is to complete the online form at https://www.scicollege.org.sg/APRIA_form.asp. When you arrive at that page you’ll enter your e-mail and the form will appear.

Membership fees are: 
Individual Membership  US$50 ~ US$100 per year (depending on the country of residence)
APRIA Individual Member enjoys member's registration rate to the Association's Annual Conference, as well as the subscription right ** to Asia-Pacific Journal of Risk and Insurance.
Institutional Membership 

US$500 per year 
APRIA Institutional Member receives the benefits of being recognised at the Association's annual meeting and at the Association's webpage with a hyperlink to the member's home page. The member also receives a complimentary registration to the Association's annual conference (except WRIEC), as well as the subscription right ** to Asia-Pacific Journal of Risk and Insurance.

Institutional Membership entitles the institution to nominate one of its staff to enjoy the benefits of APRIA membership during the term. To facilitate this, the name, designation and contact details (company email address and telephone number) of the nominee shall be provided to the Secretariat. Please note that these membership benefits are non-transferable. Hence, should it be necessary for the member institution to change the nominee (in the event that the nominated staff leaves the member institution, or for any other reason), the Institution shall immediately notify the Secretariat and provide the name and details of the new nominee.

** two issues per year

Membership Benefits

  • APRIA journal distributed to individual and institutions worldwide
  • Annual conference
  • Networking with executives, regulators and academicians worldwide
  • Listing on the APRIA website
  • A strong association with a large membership helps each member by elevating the stature of the risk management and insurance discipline
  • Promoting opportunities for professional growth
  • Attracting sponsorships and grants from friends and supporters

    Country Ambassdors
  • Michael SHERRIS (University Of New South Wales, Australia)
  • Muhammad Z. MAMUN (University of Dhaka, Bangladesh)
  • Martine VAN WOUWE (University of Antwerp, Belgium)
  • SUN Qixiang (Peking University, China)
  • WEI Zheng (Peking University, China)
  • Wolfgang EILERS (Chiltington International Holding Gmbh, Germany)
  • Sankarshan BASU (Indian Institute of Management Bangalore, India)
  • Ramamurthy VAIDYANATHAN (Indian Institute of Management Bangalore, India)
  • Yehuda KAHANE (Tel Aviv University, Israel)
  • Yasushi MORIMIYA (Meiji University, Japan)
  • Mariko NAKABAYASHI (Meiji University, Japan)
  • LEE Soon-Jae (Sejong University, Korea (South))
  • Nimal R. PERERA (People’s Insurance Limited, Sri Lanka)
  • Olga RUF-FIEDLER (New Reinsurance Company, Switzerland)
  • Bill Shih-Chieh CHANG (National Chengchi University, Taiwan)
  • Jennifer WANG Li-Ling (National Chengchi University, Taiwan)
  • Patti BORN (Florida State University, USA)

    Current Institutional Members for Term 1-Aug-2015 to 31-Jul-2016
  • Singapore College of Insurance[Official Secretariat of APRIA]
  • Moscow State University, Russia
  • St. John's University, USA
  • The General Insurance Institute of Japan
  • Sompo Japan Nipponkoa Research Institute
  • The Japanese Association of Risk, Insurance and Pensions
  • Island Insurance Company, Ltd.
  • Palomar Insurance Corporation
  • Institute of Actuaries of Japan
  • Poznan University of Economics and Business
  • Korea Insurance Research Institute
  • Society of Risk Management Professionals (SRMP) Inc.

    Current Individual Members for Term: 1-Aug-2015 to 31-Jul-2016 (58)
  • NamKyu AHN
  • Yoshihiro ASAI
  • Hideto AZEGAMI
  • Sankarshan BASU
  • Yunho CHOI
  • Alberto DREASSI
  • Randy DUMM
  • Yoram EDEN
  • Ponnammal F.JOSEPH
  • Hsuan FU
  • Norio HIBIKI
  • Chia-Ling HO
  • Becky F. HUANG
  • Takayuki IGAWA
  • Hideki IWAKI
  • James R JONES
  • JUNG Hong Joo
  • Monika KACZALA
  • Masayasu KANNO
  • Gyu Dong KIM
  • Bum KIM
  • Tatsuo KUROGI
  • Jean KWON
  • Bong-Joo LEE
  • Wondon LEE
  • Soon-Jae LEE
  • Chu-Shiu LI
  • Jacek LISOWSKI
  • Chwen-Chi LIU
  • Xinli LIU
  • Seungryul MA
  • Yu-Luen MA
  • Stefano MIANI
  • Yasushi MORIMIYA
  • Michael J. MORRISSEY
  • Mahito OKURA
  • Vankayalapati PADMAVATHI
  • M Nimal Ranjith PERERA
  • Nat POPE
  • Michael R. POWERS
  • Yayuan REN
  • Michael SHERRIS
  • Fumitoshi SUGINO
  • Yoshihiko SUZAWA
  • TEST
  • Clarence WONG
  • Shang WU
  • Noriyoshi YANASE
  • Min-Teh YU
  • Wei ZHENG

  • Search Member
    Search by:
    Note: You can search with multiple keywords by separating with a space