APRIA Logo The APRIA Secretariat
C/O Singapore College of Insurance
9, Temasek Boulevard
#14-01/02/03 Suntec Tower Two
Tel: (65) 6221 2336 Fax: (65) 6220-6684
E-mail: [email protected]
The Association
The Asia-Pacific Risk and Insurance Association (APRIA) was created in 1997 to provide a means for all persons and entities with an interest in risk management, insurance, actuarial science, and related areas to share ideas and to engage in collaborative research for the ultimate benefit of the insurance industry.

APRIA is international, drawing members from throughout the world, but particularly from Asia-Pacific countries. The Association invites participation from all countries’ academics, executives, researchers, and government leaders willing to share ideas and to engage in collaborative research for the ultimate benefit of the insurance industry. APRIA offers individual membership as well as Institutional Membership . APRIA members come from countries in Asia-Pacific, Africa, Europe and North America. You may click here to submit the membership application form.

APRIA provides a forum where individuals from diverse cultural, political, and economic backgrounds share their ideas, as well as market developments , openly and in a spirit of helpfulness. Click here to know more about APRIA Annual Conferences.

The Association publishes its own journal, Asia-Pacific Journal of Risk and Insurance, bi-annually. The inaugural issue was published in June 2005.

APRIA Manual: Click here to download "APRIA Manual".

APRIA Constitution: Click here to download "APRIA Constitution" (Please email [email protected] to get the password to open the file)

2022 to 2023 Executive Committee:
Mahito OKURA (Doshisha Women's College of Liberal Arts, Japan)
Vice President - Operations/Finance:
Hongjoo JUNG (SungKyunKwan University, Korea)
Vice President - Programs:
Wei ZHENG (Peking University, China)
Katja HANEWALD (UNSW Sydney, Australia)
Immediate Past-President:
Piotr MANIKOWSKI (Poznan University of Economics and Business, Poland)

2022 to 2023 Board of Governors:
Abhijeet CHANDRA (Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India)
Abhijit Kumar CHATTORAJ (BIMTECH, India)
Clarence WONG (Peak Re, Hong Kong)
DINH Thi Thanh Van (VNU University of Economics and Business, Vietnam)
Hangsuck LEE (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)
Hunsoo KIM (Soon Chun Hyang University, Korea)
Jacek LISOWSKI (Poznan University of Economics and Business, Poland)
Mu-Sheng Shane CHANG (California State University, Northridge, USA)
Sojung PARK (Seoul National University, Korea)
Vankayalapati PADMAVATHI (IBS Hyderabad, IFHE, India)
Xian XU (Fudan University, China)
Xinli LIU (Peking University, China)
Yoichiro FUJII (Meiji University, Japan)
Yoram EDEN (Hadassah Academic College, Israel)
Zining LIU (Central University of Finance and Economics, China)

Official Secretariat:
Singapore College of Insurance