The Association Annual Conferences Individual / Institutional Membership
APRIA Journal Insurance Sites Around the World Contact Us
Photo Gallery APRIA Heritage 2017 Conference - Call for Papers
2017 Annual Conference Information


Apria Logo The Asia-Pacific Risk and Insurance Association (APRIA) was created in 1997 to provide a means for all persons and entities with an interest in risk management, insurance, actuarial science, and related areas to share ideas and to engage in collaborative research for the ultimate benefit of the insurance industry.

APRIA is international, drawing members from throughout the world, but particularly from Asia-Pacific countries. The Association invites participation from all countries’ academics, executives, researchers, and government leaders willing to share ideas and to engage in collaborative research for the ultimate benefit of the insurance industry. APRIA offers individual membership as well as Institutional Membership. APRIA members come from countries in Asia-Pacific, Africa, Europe and North America. You may apply by downloading the membership application form or submit online.

APRIA provides a forum where individuals from diverse cultural, political, and economic backgrounds share their ideas, as well as market developments , openly and in a spirit of helpfulness. Click here to know more about APRIA Annual Conferences.

The Association publishes its own journal, Asia-Pacific Journal of Risk and Insurance, bi-annually. The inaugural issue was published in June 2005.

APRIA Manual and Constitution. Click here to download "APRIA Manual" that includes the Constitution of the association. The file is in PDF format. To view the PDF file, you will need an Acrobat Reader Plug-in, available free from Adobe, for your browser.

2016 - 2017 Executive Committee:

President: Gene LAI (Washington State University, USA)
Vice President - Operations/Finance: Mariko NAKABAYASHI (Meiji University, Japan)
Vice President - Programs: Timothy QUERY (New Mexico State University, USA)
Secretary: Don H. CHANG (Konkuk University, Korea)
Immediate Past-President: Soon Jae LEE (Sejong University, Korea)

2016 - 2017 Board of Governors:

Don H. CHANG (KonKuk University, Korea)
Randy DUMM (Florida State University, USA)
Joelle H. FONG (UniSIM College, Singapore)
GAO Siwei (Eastern Kentucky University, USA)
Min-Hua HSIEH (National Chengchi University, Taiwan)
Shigenori ISHIDA (Kansai University, Japan)
Masayasu KANNO (Nihon University, Japan)
Bum KIM (Soongsil University, Korea)
Olivier LE COURTOIS (EMLyon Business School, France, France)
Wondon LEE (Daegu University, Korea)
LI, Chu-Shu (National Kaoshiung Fist University of Science and Technology, Taiwan)
Jacek LISOWSKI (Poznań University of Economics, Poland)
Chwen-Chi LIU (Feng Chia University, Taiwan)
Piotr MANIKOWSKI (Poznan University of Economics, Poland)
Francesco MENONCIN (University of Brescia, Italy)
Wei ZHENG (Peking University, China)
ZHUO, Zhi (Southwest University of Finance and Economics, China)

Official Secretariat:

Singapore College of Insurance