The Association Annual Conferences Individual / Institutional Membership
APRIA Journal Insurance Sites Around the World Contact Us
Kyobo Life Contribution Award APRIA Heritage 2019 Conference - Call for Papers
Newsletter 2018-2019 2019 Annual Conference Information


Apria Logo The Asia-Pacific Risk and Insurance Association (APRIA) was created in 1997 to provide a means for all persons and entities with an interest in risk management, insurance, actuarial science, and related areas to share ideas and to engage in collaborative research for the ultimate benefit of the insurance industry.

APRIA is international, drawing members from throughout the world, but particularly from Asia-Pacific countries. The Association invites participation from all countries’ academics, executives, researchers, and government leaders willing to share ideas and to engage in collaborative research for the ultimate benefit of the insurance industry. APRIA offers individual membership as well as Institutional Membership. APRIA members come from countries in Asia-Pacific, Africa, Europe and North America. You may apply by downloading the membership application form or submit online.

APRIA provides a forum where individuals from diverse cultural, political, and economic backgrounds share their ideas, as well as market developments , openly and in a spirit of helpfulness. Click here to know more about APRIA Annual Conferences.

The Association publishes its own journal, Asia-Pacific Journal of Risk and Insurance, bi-annually. The inaugural issue was published in June 2005.

APRIA Manual and Constitution. Click here to download "APRIA Manual" that includes the Constitution of the association. The file is in PDF format. To view the PDF file, you will need an Acrobat Reader Plug-in, available free from Adobe, for your browser.

2018 - 2019 Executive Committee:

President: Tim QUERY (New Mexico State University, USA)
Vice President - Operations/Finance: Don H. CHANG (Konkuk University, Korea)
Vice President - Programs: Joelle H. FONG (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Secretary: Piotr MANIKOWSKI (Professor at Poznan University of Economics and Business, Poland)
Immediate Past-President: Mariko NAKABAYASHI (Meiji University, Japan)
Country Ambassador: Katja HANEWALD (University of New South Wales, Australia)

2018 - 2019 Board of Governors:

Jing AI (University of HAWAI, USA)
Min-Hua HSIEH (National Chengchi University, Taiwan)
Shigenori ISHIDA (Kansai University, Japan)
Ruo (Alex) JIA (Peking University, China)
Monika KACZALA (Poznan University of Economics, Poland)
Masayasu KANNO (Nihon University, Japan)
Bong-Joo LEE (Seoul National University, Korea)
Sang-Rim LEE (Mokpo National University, Korea)
LI, Chu-Shu (National Kaoshiung Fist University of Science and Technology, Taiwan)
Michael J. MORRISSEY (International Insurance Society, USA)
Klime POPOSKI (University of St. Kliment Ohridski, Macedonia)
William RABEL (University of Alabama, USA)
Yoshihiko SUZAWA (Kyoto Sangyo University, Japan)
Xujin WANG (University of China, China)
Yi YAO (Peking University China, China)

Official Secretariat:

Singapore College of Insurance