This website does not support Internet Explorer (IE). Please use the latest browser version of Google Chrome, Apple Safari, or Mozilla Firefox.


Chairman Mr Daniel Wang
Secretary Ms Karine Kam
GIA Representative Mr Karl Hamann
LIA Representative

Mr Khor Hock Seng
Mr Nishit Majmudar

SIBA Representative Mr Michael Chew
SRA Representative Mr Marc Haushofer
Appointed Governors Mr Michael Eu
Mr Paul Faulkner
Professor Francis Koh


Chairman Prof Tse Yiu Kuen

Mr James Beedle
Ms Aline Chua
Mr Sean Goh
Mr Ho Kai Weng
Ms Karine Kam


Chairperson Ms Karine Kam
Members Dr Joelle Fong
Ms Zoey Chung
Ms Janice Ong


Comprising eminent insurance and business academics from the USA, UK and India, the IAAB offers advice on the academic standards of the SCI curricula, with specific focus on its professional designation programmes and examinations, and ensures their close adherence to best practices in the global insurance and financial services industry. 

Professor W Jean Kwon 
Edwin A.G. Manton Chair Professor in 
International Insurance and Risk Management and 
Director, Center for the Study of Insurance Regulation 
School of Risk Management, Insurance and Actuarial Science 
St. John's University 
New York, United States of America 

Professor Christopher Parsons 
Professor in Insurance 
Faculty of Actuarial Science and Insurance 
Cass Business School 
City University 
London, United Kingdom 

Professor R Vaidyanathan 
Professor of Finance & Control 
UTI Chair Professor in Capital Market Studies 
Indian Institute of Management Bangalore 
Bangalore, India